Almost a disaster

So this month has been full to bursting with GCSE exam marking, general life and sickness bugs galore.

But possibly the most dramatic event was the almost disaster that struck the other day. Thought I’d get some sewing done and alter a summer dress for Spud. A nice quick job that shouldn’t cause any stress at all. Then disaster struck! My machine wasn’t working properly. Stiches not catching, big ball of thread just gathering at the back of the cloth. I tried everything I knew how to get it sorted but nothing worked. I’m not ashamed to say it but I cried a few tears of frustration and distress.

Then in steps super mum! Armed with her trusty sewing machine tool kit she carefully took it apart, cleaned it up and now it’s working like a dream again. Mum’s really are the best.

Leave a comment